Yerrabi is the northern most electorate of the five electorates in the ACT Legislative Assembly. Sitting on the unceded land of the Ngunnawal people the word Yerrabi is derived from the Aboriginal word in the Ngunnawal language meaning “go”, “walk” and “to leave”.

The electorate of Yerrabi is the youngest and most diverse in the ACT. Residents living in Yerrabi are most commonly between the ages of thirty to forty and the electorate has more children than any other in Canberra. Yerrabi is also the most culturally and religiously diverse community in the ACT. 

Yerrabi encompasses the suburbs of Amaroo, Bonner, Casey, Crace, Forde, Franklin, Giralang, Gungahlin, Hall, Harrison, Jacka, Kaleen, Kenny, Moncrieff, Ngunnawal, Nicholls, Palmerston, Taylor and Throsby.